For artists

Support for art projects

The Association Sculpture Path Vättis (Verein Skulpturenweg Vättis) supports artists wanting to realize a project in or around Vättis. Although our financial capabilities are limited, we are happy to help with assessing the feasibility of any proposal, with networking, advertising etc. We are open to any proposal that in some way relates to Vättis and results in some effect for the villages und or its residents and guests.

Contact us. We appreciate it when you give the feasibility of your ideas some thought before submitting your proposal.

The page about "Materials & Infrastructure" gives a general idea about feasabilities and opportunities although it was written for an old project.

Artist in Residence

Every year, the association invites an artist to live and work in Vättis for a couple of weeks. The surroundings serve as a source of inspiration. You are expected to relate your project to Vättis in some form or another. It should stay visible in Vättis or have some other, possibly lasting effect on the village and/ or its inhabitants and guests.

Any fine arts artist and also e.g. writers or composers from anywhere may apply. Lodging, food, infrastructure and materials will be supplied by the association. The association also helps with introductions, publicity in the media and internet and documents your stay and the project on its website.

Here you find the projects till today and here more information about a possible application.

top

Für Künstler

Unterstützung von Kunstprojekten

Der Verein Skulpturenweg Vättis unterstützt Künstler, die in und um Vättis ein Projekt realisieren möchten. Zwar sind unsere finanziellen Möglichkeiten beschränkt, aber wir helfen gerne mit bei der Einschätzung der Realisierbarkeit, beim Kontakte knüpfen, Werbung machen usw. Grundsätzlich sind wir offen für jegliche Ideen, die irgendwie Bezug nehmen auf Vättis und einen Effekt für das Dorf und/oder deren Bewohner und Gäste haben.

Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf. Wir schätzen es, wenn Sie sich selber bereits Gedanken gemacht haben über die Machbarkeit. Die Seite "Material & Infrastruktur" gibt, obwohl sie sich auf eine alte Ausschreibung bezieht, einen Eindruck der Möglichkeiten vor Ort.

Artist in Residence

Jedes Jahr lädt der Verein eine/n Künstler/in ein, einige Wochen in Vättis zu wohnen und zu arbeiten. Die Umgebung dient Ihnen als Inspirationsquelle und/ oder Rückzugsort. Sie sollten in ihrem Projekt irgendeinen Bezug nehmen auf Vättis. Es sollte in irgendeiner Form in Vättis sichtbar bleiben oder einen sonstigen Effekt für das Dorf und/oder deren Bewohner und Gäste haben.

Die Bewerbung ist offen für bildende Künstler jeglicher Sparte, auch z.B. für Schriftsteller und Komponisten, aus der ganzen Welt. Unterkunft, Verpflegung, Infrastruktur und Materialien werden vom Verein gestellt. Der Verein hilft beim Kontakte knüpfen, versorgt Publizität in den Medien und im Internet und dokumentiert auf dieser Webseite Anwesenheit und Aktivitäten.

Hier finden Sie die bisherigen Projekte, hier weitere Informationen für eine mögliche Bewerbung.

nach oben